Home Country 7 Union Territories Of India With Their Capitals

7 Union Territories Of India With Their Capitals

7 Union Territories Of India With Their Capitals

7 Union Territories of India with their administering bodies. It is vital to take note of that Union Territories have an alternate representing structure. They are under direct control of the local government and the President of India delegates an Administrator or Lieutenant Governor for every Union Territoriestotal number of union territories in india

However, some Union Territories of India have a nearby lawmaking body and the main priest, (for example, Delhi or Chandigarh) are to some degree distinctive as they get the opportunity to pick their own particular chose authoritative congregations and the official chambers of pastors within part state-like capacity.

7 Union Territories Of India With Their Capitals

  • Andaman and Nicobar Islands – Port Blair
  • Chandigarh – Chandigarh
  • Dadra and Nagar Haveli – Silvassa
  • Daman and Diu – Daman
  • Lakshadweep – Kavaratti
  • Delhi – National Capital Territory – Delhi
  • Puducherry (Pondicherry) – Pondicherry

People Generally Searched Question is like how the list of Union Territories of India, 7 Union Territories Name and Union Territories Of India And Their Capitals

Association Territories are those locales that fall specifically under the control of the Union Government. Every UT has its own particular Lieutenant-Governor and Administrator. Just two UTs have Chief Ministers however as they have been conceded halfway to statehood.

In 1991, the Constitution vide the 69th amendment, made arrangements to make Delhi an exceptional Union Territory. It was pronounced that the previous Union Territory of Delhi would be known as National Capital Territory. Check the accompanying table to know the rundown of association domains in India and their capitals.

7 Union Territories Of The India
via- i.pinimg

The Union Territories of India turns out to be significantly more essential! These might be asked in both composed exams and meetings. People Ask the question how many union territories of India etc. We have recorded beneath the same in a simple way to modify. Here we have given the capital of the associated region of India and overseeing bodies with their situation to recall effectively.

7 Union Territories Of India With Their Capitals

Territories Capital Area Official Languages
Andaman and
Port Blair 8,249 km2 English
Chandigarh Chandigarh 114 km2 Punjabi
Dadar and
Silvassa 491 km2 English
Daman and
Daman 112 km2 Konkani,
Delhi Delhi 11,297 km2 Hindi,
Lakshadweep Kavaratti 32 km2 English
Puducherry Pondicherry 479 km2 Tamil,

If you liked this article then please leave us a comment below this will help us to improve more on topic 7 Union Territories Of India With Their Capitals and don’t forget to share it with your friends and family.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here